3800Pro Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First and foremost: thanks for any and all help. I've been reading/piddling but I'm not making too much progress. Remember: I'm not a professional mechanic by any means, I do have factory service manuals for most of my cars though so I can follow those procedures.

I will be providing logs of whatever I can scan with this OBD2 scanner/torque as soon as I can but I'm not sure what exactly to log in this case, so I'll just report what I've been observing.

Ok so here's the run down:

1. P1133, P0133 and P0301 codes
2. Stalls intermittently after being warmed up and usually when going downhill
3. Ridiculous LTFT (-22.6 :icon_redf), mid-low teens when WOT with STFT avging ~-10 at idle and normal (+/- 5) when WOT
4. Weird O2 sensor voltages (0mV at times with the rear O2 sensor, ~700-900mV on the front at all times, clogged cat? it sounded normal when I got under it and tapped it a good bit)

It has Bosch 42.5# injectors, a thrasher intake, ported 3rd gen M90 (~13.5psi max observed when it was running better, I'm hesitant to flog it right now), SLP headers, walbro fuel pump (I'm starting to suspect this, walbro pumps are loud but this sounds BAD at times) and a fuel filter that's about to be replaced (running GM fuel system treatment through it first before dropping/cleaning the tank to see if this pump is semi-faulty, didn't these have bad check valves for a while or something?). It *may* be cammed but the previous owner was not sure (and it probably is a milder cam) .