3800Pro Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey 3800pro fans my name is Chris and I'm new to the 3800 series engines, I have a 4dr 99 Grand Prix GTP and I wanted to upgrade a little but keep it a family car that has balls, I seen a zzp performance kit stage 1 one that I want to get but I need help on making my whine louder and my car just a little faster, I'm not the race type but like to know I have it if needed. does anyone recommend getting it cammed?

·
Registered
1,441 Posts
More whine, more power

A slightly smaller supercharger pulley and a free flowing air cleaner design will meet both of your goals.

You can change the cam, but there is plenty of power to be had through minor upgrades and PCM tuning.

·
Registered
994 Posts
Well, I guess you need to decide how much of a power increase you are looking for. I have an 03 with MAJOR MODS and a very good computer tune. The car is very fast AND 100% streetable. Any one could get right in and drive away like normal......once they get used to the throttle/power response it's like any other normal driving car. The only question would be just how much of an improvement you want. You can find just about anything you need for mods at INTENSE, ZZP, 3800PRO, etc,etc,etc. Also, check with DYNO TUNE MOTOR SPORTS for computer reprogramming to make all the goodies come together for a nice driving ride. LAST THING, decide just how much of a power increase you are wanting and the dollars needed to get you there. Happy modding!
Jake

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
Dyno Brian has stated that the stock fuel pump is very marginal for mods.
THe first mod should be a performance fuel pump. You cannot afford to hav e the engine run LEAN.

Best of modding to you.

·
Registered
994 Posts