3800Pro Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im very new to the 3800 community, but very experienced in the automotive field. i want to supercharge my 1998 buick lesabre. i know that if i swap the top end i need to rebuild the bottom end with more boost friendly parts. what would be the most reliable way to make this possible? i have looked through many threads and posts on this forum and have not found the info i need. any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
1,348 Posts
im very new to the 3800 community, but very experienced in the automotive field. i want to supercharge my 1998 buick lesabre. i know that if i swap the top end i need to rebuild the bottom end with more boost friendly parts. what would be the most reliable way to make this possible? i have looked through many threads and posts on this forum and have not found the info i need. any help would be appreciated.
Swap the L36 for a L67, and get the 4T65E HD trans along with it, you'll be able to do a lot more modding wise if you go this route, you can top swap it, but you really want that L67's transmission.

There's a good bit of info on this around here if you look, I'd get some links for you, but I am on my phone right now.

·
Registered
3 Posts
WilliamE, I have a very similar question to 1998buicklesabre's. I have a 2000 Buick Regal GS w/ Supercharger, I am reluctant to get rid of it because it was my first car that I actually paid for. I have done all the work on this vehicle personally, but I was defeated when the fuel lines rusted out, and affected the brake lines as well, then the e-brake connection snapped. I just seen a 1998 Buick LeSaber for sale and it has a seized engine. I am wondering if I can swap the engine from the Regal to the LeSaber?

·
Super Moderator
339 Posts