1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
newbie here,
bought a 97 v6 bird a few days ago...been rebuilding it since lol
car is rough, i bought it after the previous owner hugged a light pole while coming out of a roundabout right in the door.
i only have this video, which i took after i got the door, rocker panel and so on mended up.
i'm not sure, i suppose it's pretty much stock beside an aluminum drive shaft and (maybe) an exhaust.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQXyUVrQ81U

this is my youtube channel, you'll find my other rig which i s 98 zj and a few more cars...not much honestrly:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6TtHsgUpcylmfI9r6pyCyw

the only pics i have so fare are here
https://www.instagram.com/tommyvercettitorque/

i'll try to pest them up here too for all the guys who don't have an instagram account ;)

any advice/tip is well appreciated
thanks

·
Registered
66 Posts
Guessing you live in the salt Belt ?

I would seriously consider replacing it with a new diff cover with a drain plug .

In the first photo , why did the gear oil look " frothy " ?

Wyr
God bless

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanks guys for the comment,

i'll try to look foran aluminum cover (if you have a link i would appreciate it).

no i live in italy, usually no salt on the roads, but this car is coming from northern europe...

the oil in the pic seems worse than what it really was, not sure why though.

a few updates:
-new rear brakes (discs and pads);
-new fuel filter;

- had to adjust and modify a battery terminal...still need a new battery though;

- re-installed my older driver side mirror, i had to mend it pretty hard...at least i won't risk a ticked until i get the one;

- installed the turning signals from my personal grand cherokee stash, insted of the fake vents it had bolted on;

- new tranny fluid

- new coolant...coolant was very bad, puourd out something that looked like muddy water...